Champions for Good 2012 Celebration of Service
Friday, November 9, 2012

On Thursday, November 8, 2012, ESC hosted our 2012 Celebration of Service - our annual tribute luncheon to our volunteers who lend their time and talent to help metropolitan Chicago nonprofits and the people they serve. 

The excitement in the room was palpable as over 300 ESC volunteers, Board members, supporters, nonprofit and public agency clients, and guests gathered for the champagne reception, silent and live auction, luncheon and awards event. Torey Malatia, President & CEO of Chicago Public Media, was the keynote speaker, uplifting the crowd with his message from an informed public media perspective about the value and voice of nonprofits and their importance to our communities. 

View event photos on ESC's facebook page

Thank you to all who were able to join us for the event and lend their support to ESC and our services for nonprofits in need.


ESC congratulates our 2012 award winners in recognition of their generous service with ESC.

Chairman's Award, presented by Michael P. Mulqueen, ESC Board Chair, for exceptional service, loyalty and dedication to ESC:

Kristina Van Liew

A. Dean Swift Award for 3,000 Hours of Service: 

Gordon F. Bieberle
John C. Donaker, Jr. 

Hall of Fame Award for 1,500 Hours of Service:

Joseph M. Ross
Donnell J. Schwarz


ESC is grateful to our sponsors, whose generosity helped make the 2012 Celebration of Service possible: 


UBS - The Klaas Group

Media Sponsor:










Bookmark and Share